Limerick minor football team selected for Munster MFC showdown at Waterford

The LIMERICK minor football management have selected an unchanged squad for Thursday’s Munster Championship decider with Waterford.

The teams meet in Lemybrien at 7 p.m. on April 28 for the third and final group match.

Limerick lost to Tipperary and beat Clare and now face a Waterford side looking for their first win.

Although there is a series of permutations, Limerick will be hoping to secure the victory needed to book a Stage 1 final on May 5.

The Limerick U17 side are the same side that secured a five-point win over Clare last Thursday at Mick Neville Park.

It’s a team led by John Keane of Ahane with coach selectors; Seanie Buckley, Darren Horan, Gerry Butler and Mark Foley.

Limerick’s captain for 2022 is Michael Kilbridge with Bobby Smith the vice-captain.

LIMERICK: Jake Foley (Mungret St Pauls); Ethan Browne (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Cathal Mangan (Croom), Shane O’Sullivan (Kildmo-Pallaskenry); Calum Boyle (Father Caseys), Cian Harnett (Father Caseys), Paddy Downey (Oola); Aidan O’Shea (Cappagh); Michael Keating (Adare); Diarmuid Hynes (Mungret St Pauls), Tommy Ryan (Dromcologher-Broadford), Bobby Smith (Ballybrown); Luke Walsh (Mungret St Pauls), Stephen Young (Cappagh), Michael Kilbridge (Father Caseys). submarines: Conor Dowling (Castletown-Ballyagran), Tiernan Meaney (Kildimo-Pallaskenry), Jamie Young (Cappagh), Senan Walsh (St Senans), John Fitzgerald (Cappagh), Tom Lloyd (Mungret St Pauls), Aaron Considine (Claughaun), Bailey Ryan (Galbally), Evan Curry (Athea).

About the author