LHSAA football LSWA Class 4A All State Football Team Selections

One of the most spectacular games of the 2021 football season was the LHSAA Class 4A Championship game.

Westgate’s defense was stuck on their own one-yard line with 3:02 to go. The Tigers have stopped Warren Easton four times in a row to win the program’s first LHSAA football championship.

This thrilling victory set the stage for Westgate to claim the Louisiana Sports Writers Association Class 4A All-State Team honors.

Quarterback Jordan Doucet was voted best offensive player, while defensive back Derek Williams took top defensive player honors for the Tigers. Ryan Antoine of Westgate was named Coach of the Year for the team selected by a panel of sports journalists from across the state.

Westgate, the No.5 seed in the Class 4A playoffs, was a big underdog but ousted No.1 seed Edna Karr in the semifinals and then beat third seed Easton in the game for the title.

Doucet had 1,686 passing yards, 1,176 rushing, 204 receptions and 32 total touchdowns this season. He also contributed as a wide catcher and was a dynamic threat as a runner.

Williams, a four-star rookie according to 247Sports Composite, had 145 tackles and 14 lost tackles at the end of the year. The junior’s versatility and defensive prowess led a unit that kept Edna Karr and Warren Easton at the lowest point-per-game totals of the season.

LHSAA STATE TITLE RESULTS:LHSAA State Football Results for the 2021 High School Season

CLASS 2A:Louisiana Sports Writers Association releases Class 2A football teams in all states



Pos Player School Ht. weight Cl

WR Parker Fulghum Evangel 6-1 175 So.

WR Aaron Anderson Karr 5-9 185 Sr.

TE Danny Lewis Westgate 6-5 225 Sr.

OL Will Campbell Neville 6-6 300 Sr.

OL Zalance Heard Jr. Neville 6-5 300 Jr.

OL Greg Knox III Peabody 6-6 285 Sr.

OL Malachie Preciado Warren Easton 6-2,265 Sr.

OL Robert Clement Vandebilt Catholic 6-1 269 Sr.

QB Kamron Evans Huntington 6-3 190 Jr.

RB AJ Allen Neville 5-11 182 Sr.

RB Arthur Lavalais Peabody 5-5 181 Sr.

RB Kaleb Jackson Liberty 5-11 205 Jr.

PK Shea Pitre Sud Terrebonne 5-8 150 Sr.

ATH Jordan Doucet Westgate 5-8 165 Sr.

WESTGATE MAKES HISTORY:Why Westgate’s first state title was more than just a historic championship


Pos Player School Ht. weight Cl

DL Tygee Hill Karr 6-3 283 Sr.

DL Deshaun Batiste Kennedy 6-3 220 Sr.

DL Ty’ron Magee Carver 6-2 285 Sr.

DL Enyce Luge Neville 6-4 315 Sr.

LB Henton Roberts Neville 5-11 195 Sr.

LB Ty’Jai Jones, Assumption 5-10 190 Jr.

LB Tory Morgan Karr 5-11 215 Sr.

LB Henry Williams Carver 5-10 195 Sr.

DB D’Ante Davis Assumption 6-2 185 Sr.

DB Derek Williams Westgate 6-2 220 Jr.

DB Marjavious Moss Northwood 5-11 175 Jr.

DB Wallace Foster Warren Easton 5-10 165 Sr.

P Gavin Royer Carencro 6-2 165 Sr.

RS Ronnie Crosby DeRidder 5-9 190 Jr.




Honorable mention

Patrick Gisclair, Lafourche Sud; Jackson Autin, Lafourche Sud; Marcus Mollere, Assumption; O’Ryan James, Ellender; Thomas Wicher, Lafourche Sud; Brance Wunstell, Terrebonne South; Terrell James, Ellender; Jaylon Coleman, Catholic Vandebilt; Alex Villavaso, Catholic Vandebilt; Andrew Villavaso, Catholic Vandebilt; Royal Williams, Ellender; Dontrell Thompson, Assumption; Matthew Fobbs-White, Neville; Ke’mhari, Leesville; Lorenzell Dubose, Neville; Ke’mhari Pruitt, Leesville; Mason Fitzgerald, Leesville; Tyree Brown, Washington-Marion; Javantae Roberts, Washington-Marion; Ray Thomas, Washington-Marion; Evan Howe, North DeSoto; Mason Welch, Northwood-Shreveport; Daveion Grubb, Leesville; Kylin Wheeler, Rayne; Germonie Davis, Cecilia; Kentrell Prejean, Catholic Teurlings; Treylin Whaley, Livonia; Mr. Zyion Claville, Huntington; Gregory Emery Jr., sculptor; Tyron Johns, sculptor; Hayden Christman, Tioga; Caleb Gallashaw, Leesville; Darian Chevalier, Rayne; Fred Robertson, Warren Easton; Bleyton Young, Rayne; Le’Veon Moss, Istrouma; DeNichlass Jeter, Belaire; Diesel Solari, Cecilia; Tyler Dickson, Belle Chasse; JaShawn Mabry, Leesville; Raykeithan Thomas, Washington-Marion; André Walker, Northwood-Shreveport; Woody Cabrera, Northwood-Shreveport; Ryan Bernard, Lakeshore; Caden Bealer, Leesville; Frank Ford, Leesville; Hayden Darbonne, Erath; Andrus Cameron, Carencro; Ridge Collins, Cecilia; Jirrea Johnson, Warren Easton; Marlon Young, Huntington; DJ Beebe, Leesville; Maurion Eleam, Neville.

About the author