BSP football team leaves for Burnpur

Sports journalist :


The Steel Plant Football Competition is organized by IISCO Steel Plant Burnpur (West Bengal) from March 2-7 in Burnpur. Bhilai Steel Plant team will also depart for Burnpur on February 28 to compete in this competition. The Bhilai Steel Plant team was announced on Saturday, in which 9 plant workers and 7 wards were selected. The selection trial took place on February 17 and 18, involving approximately 60 participants, 16 of whom were selected. BSP Football Team includes: Protim Ghosh, Ziauddin Ansari, Laljit, Lalit, Matu, Dhananjay Hansda, Durga Charan, Ajay, Anoop (All BSP), Ravindra, Shashi, Shashwat Dixit, Jatin, Sumit Goswami, Siddarth Dubey and Yuvan (All districts).

While the team coach will be Abdul Ghaffar, manager Ajay Mishra and SD Burman as judge. Kits were distributed to the selected team by Sahiram Jakhar (Deputy Director General of Sports, Cultural and Civil Facilities) and Abhijit Bhowmik (Deputy Director of Sports, Cultural and Civil Facilities). Also, OP Sagar (Executive Cell) and Mohan Lal, Secretary of BSP Football Club, congratulated the team. On this occasion, former BSP Football Club players Ratan Chaurasia, Robbie David, J. Pratapan, MF Baig and Harishchandra were also present and they also extended their congratulations and best wishes to the team.

About the author