11 players removed from U-20 national football team « Khabarhub

Nepal U-20 national team players taking part in the closed training session.

KATHMANDU: Eleven players have been withdrawn from the national U-20 football team as part of the ongoing closed training program.

According to the Nepal Football Association (ANFA), 11 of the 41 players called up by head coach Meghraj KC have been ruled out. The team is in closed formation for the SAAF U-20 tournament in India and the AFC U-20 Asian Cup qualifiers in Bahrain.

Nepal will play their first match against Maldives in the SAAF U-20 Championship group stage on July 25. In the second game, they will face Sri Lanka on July 27. In the third game, they will face India in July. 31. In the fourth match, Nepal and Bangladesh will face each other on August 2nd.

Similarly, Nepal will play their first match against Bhutan under AFC selection on September 10. The second match will be played against Qatar on September 12 and the third match will be played against Bahrain on September 14. In the fourth match, Nepal will face Bangladesh on September 18.

30 players in closed formation

Goalkeepers: Ishwar Gurung, Unesh Chaudhary, Ziarath Sheikh

Defenders: Saurabh Karki, Akib Haq, Amar Shrestha, Sonit Dahal, Ayush Shrestha, Ajay Chaudhary, Sumit Shrestha, Ashwin Bhattarai, Srijan Dhani, Roshan Thapa, Raj Thokar

Midfielders: Abhishek Waiba, Dipesh Gurung, Ashish Rai, Kshitij Bhandari, Sandeep Karki, Janmejay Dhami, Mahit Gurung, Kritish Ratna Chinju, Pritam Syangtan, Sugam Suwal, Manajna Nakarmi, Ayush Ghalan

Attackers: Dipesh Rai, Niranjan Malla, Rohit Subba, Rohan Khadgi

About the author